Club News

January Birthdays Celebrated!


 Battlefords Toastmaster wins 2017-2018 Rookie of the Year for Division E in District 99!! Congratulations Candace Dustan!


September 27, 2017 - Deadline for submitting your renewal dues.

Be like Kelly and Marilyn and pay your dues early.  Hi Fellow Toastmasters, please feel free to pay with cash or cheque.  And for the first time ever, we are able to accept e-transfers.  Please contact Emi Holm for details. 

 Due Sept 27/17

Congratulations on your accomplishments!

For the 2016-2017 Toastmaster year, we are achieving many personal goals, as well as Club, Area, Division and District goals. The following individuals have successfully completed another level in their Toastmaster journey.

  • Barb Mitchell - Distinguished Toastmaster!  Congrats Barb!!!
  • Thomas Sullivan - Competent Leader! Congrats Thomas
  • Kathy Johnson - Competent Leader! Congrats Kathy
  • Troy Thompson - Advanced Communicator Bronze and Competent Leader! Congrats Troy

June 3, 2017- 40th Anniversary Celebration

We held our celebration at the Western Development Museum with 42 past and present members of Toastmasters and their guests. We had visitors from other clubs from Prince Albert, Saskatoon and Lloydminister. We also handed out our year end awards. Danielle won the Robert W. Johnson Spirit of the Battlefords Award. Brody won the Rookie of the year award and Barb was the Toastmaster of the year. We all enjoyed a scrumpious cake baked by Rena. An enjoyable evening was had by all.

RWJ Spirit of the Battlefords Award
Kathy (L) presents RWJ Spirit of the Battlefords Award to Danielle (R).

Rookie of the Year
Kathy (L) presents Rookie of the Year Award to Brody (R).

Certificate of Achievement
Bob (L) receives Certificate of Achievement on behalf of our club from Toastmasters International. Presented by Emi (R).

40th Anniversary Cake
L-R: Bob Johnson (Charter Member), Jason Karras (Area Director),  Jacquie Hoppe (Club Member), Don Zurakowski (Division Director).

Photo Booth
L-R Jason, Barb (Toastmaster of the Year) and Emi.
In all our excitement, we forgot to get a picture of our Toastmaster of the Year, Barb Mitchell.  Here she is on her 40th Birthday.





Agenda Roles Quick Link

"Now that you're a Toastmaster" guidebook is here for easy access.


Battlefords Toastmasters